2018-2019  Academic Year (Instruction Days and Holidays)
  

Fall 2018
Description Day Date
First Day of the Semester Monday  August 20
First Day of Instruction Thursday August 23
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 3
Veteran's Day Holiday Monday November 12
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday November 21, 22 &23
Last Day of Instruction Wednesday December 12
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday  December 13, 14
First Day of Finals Monday December 17
Last Day of Finals Thursday December 20
Last Day of Semester Friday December 21

Spring 2019
Description Day Date
First Day of the Semester Tuesday January 15
First Day of Instruction Thursday January 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday January 21
President's Holiday Monday February 18
Cesar Chavez Holiday Monday April 1
Spring Break Monday - Friday April 15, 16, 17, 18, 19
Last Day of Instruction Wednesday  May 8
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday  May 9, 10
First Day of Finals Monday  May 13
Last Day of Finals Thursday  May 16
Commencement Saturday May 18
Last Day of Semester Wednesday  May 22