About Faculty Affairs

The Office of Faculty Affairs serves and advises faculty and administration on all matters relating to academic personnel. This includes but is not limited to, appointment, reappointment, tenure, promotion, leaves, and grievances. This office is designated to handle all matters related to Unit 3 (Faculty) and Unit 11 (Academic Student Employees).

Mission Statement 

The Office of Faculty Affairs provides consistent and effective support to the University, offering positive solutions whenever possible.

Vision  

Serve our campus university as a point of contact for faculty personnel matters, establishing a high accuracy and resolution rate.  Empower and educate with self-service tools and solutions. Provide honor, foster, and support to our diverse environment. 

Purpose

  • To take ownership of challenges until resolved, responding quickly, accurately and positively to inquiries with a high level of service.
  • To increase clarity and reduce ambiguity regarding policy and Collective Bargaining Agreement interpretation.
  • To establish and maintain positive, long-term relationships with our campus community through open communication and continuous feedback.

Moto

"Faculty Success is Student Success"

Contact Information

Virtual Office by Zoom

Faculty Affairs Office Hours Fall 2020 - Zoom Meeting ID: 559 278 3027

Join Zoom Meeting: https://fresnostate.zoom.us/j/5592783027

Daily virtual office hours

Check our Google Calendar - here  

Staff

Jim Schmidtke, Interim Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs

                                      jmschmidtke@mail.fresnostate.edu

    By Appt: https://fresnostate.zoom.us/j/86463545718

 

Diane Volpp                  dvolpp@mail.fresnostate.edu

   By Appt:  https://fresnostate.zoom.us/j/4230050056

 

Laura Gribben               lgribben@mail.fresnostate.edu

Katie Guinn                    kguinn@mail.fresnostate.edu

Claudia Lopez                claudialopez@mail.fresnostate.edu

Morgan Diemunsch        morgand@mail.fresnostate.edu

Christine Thibodeaux     christinet@csufresno.edu