Welcome!

We are extremely proud that you are interested in our university for graduate study. Over 3,000 graduate students believe that Fresno State offers excellent education and outstanding career and professional preparation. The university continuously works to meet changing student needs with campus expansion in degree programs, research opportunities, and provision of state-of-the-art facilities.

To apply to graduate school at Fresno State, visit Cal State Apply

COVID 19 Update:
Due to the Coronavirus pandemic all appointments regarding graduate program information and resources must be done virtually.  Please contact graduate program coordinators directly. Select the program below, and you will see necessary contact information and links.

The university offers 47 graduate degree programs which include a Doctorate in Educational Leadership, a Doctorate in Physical Therapy, a Doctor of Nursing Practice, an Educational Specialist degree, and multiple master's degree programs. The university also offers 13 certificates of advanced study. The listings in this section will link you directly to  Graduate Program Coordinators and to program websites where you will find more information, deadlines to apply, admissions criteria, and more. 

*Please note Fresno State Graduate Admissions has temporarily suspended using the GRE and GMAT as an admission requirement for the Spring 2021 and Fall 2021 semesters.

* For information regarding the PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION, visit https://www2.calstate.edu/csu-system/about-the-csu/accreditation

**Pursuant to Executive Order 1084, students seeking a second baccalaureate degree will only be considered for nursing majors. 

 Doctoral Programs

Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)  

Program Coordinator

Ignacio Hernandez

Email:  ihernandez@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0166

Department: 559.278.0427

For more information visit the Ed.D program page.

Nursing (D.N.P.)

Program Coordinators

Kathleen Rindahl

Email: krindahl@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.3491

Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the DNP Nursing page. 

Physical Therapy (D.P.T.)

Program Coordinator

Jennifer Roos

Email:  jroos@csufresno.edu 

Office: 559.278.4063

Department: 559.278.2625

For more information visit the DPT page. 

Educational Specialist Program

School Psychology (Ed.S.)

Program Coordinator

Marilyn Wilson

Email: marilynw@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.5129

Department: 559. 278.2691

For more information visit the School Psychology page.

 Master's Degree Programs

Agricultural Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Amanda McKeith

Email:  amckeith@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.4331

Department: 559. 278.2971

For more information visit the Agriculture page.

Applied Behavior Analysis, MA

Program Coordinator 

Marianne Jackson 

Email:  majackson@csufresno.edu 

Office: 559. 278.2757 

Department: 559. 278.2691 

For more information visit the ABA program page

Art, MA

Program Coordinator

Stephanie Ryan

Email:  sryan@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.2117

Department: 559. 278.2516

For more information visit the MA Art page.

Athletic Training, MS

Program Coordinator  

Stephanie Moore 

 Email:  stmoore@csufresno.edu 

 Office: 559. 278.0255 

 Department: 559. 278.2016  

 For more information visit the Athletic Training program page 

Biology, MS

Program Coordinator

Hwan Youn

Email:  hyoun@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.8305

Department: 559. 278.2001

For more information visit the MS Biology page.

Biotechnology, MBt

Program Coordinator

Alejandro Calderon-Urrea

Email: calalea@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.4080

Department: 559. 278.2001

For more information visit the Biotechnology page.

Business Administration, MBA

Program Coordinator

To be determined.

Department: 559. 278.2107

For more information visit the Master of Business Administration page.

Executive Business Administration, EMBA

Program Coordinator

To be determined.

Department: 559.278.2107

For more information visit the eMBA page.

Chemistry, MS

Program Coordinator

Qiao-Hong Chen

Email:  qchen@csufresno.edu

Office: 559. 278.2394

Department: 559. 278.2103

For more information visit the Master of Chemistry page.

Civil Engineering, MS

  • Water Resources & Environmental Engineering

Program Coordinator

William Wright

Email: wfwright@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.5591 

Department: 559.278.2889 

For more information visit the Master of Civil Engineering page.

Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, MS

Program Coordinator

Yuleinys Castillo Silva

Email: yacastillo@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0070 

Department: 559.278.0340 

For more information visit the Master of Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling page.

Communication, MA

Program Coordinator

Shane Moreman

Email: smoreman@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2994

Department: 559.278.2826

For more information visit the MA Communication page.

Computer Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Jin H. Park

Email:  jpark@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4307

Department: 559.278.4373

For more information visit the Master of Computer Science page.

Construction Management, MS

Program Coordinator 

Vivien Luo 

Email:  viluo@csufresno.edu 

Office: 559.278.1792 

Department: 559.278.6056 

For more information visit the Construction Management page.

Counseling, MS

 

Program Coordinator:

Dominiqua Griffin

Email: dmg31@csufrenso.edu

Office: 559.278.0383

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the School Counseling page..

Program Coordinator:

Soua Xiong

Email: sxrhs@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0316

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the Student Affairs & College Counseling page..

Creative Writing, MFA

Program Coordinator

Brynn Saito

Email: bsaito@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4916

Department: 559.278.4916

For more information visit the MFA Creative Writing page.

Criminology, MS

Program Coordinator

Jordan Pickering

Email:  jpickering@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.5712

Department: 559.278.2305

For more information visit the Master of Criminology page.

Deaf Education, MA  

Program Coordinator

Fran Pomaville

Email:  fpomavil@mail.fresnostate.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

For more information, visit the Master of Arts in Deaf Education page. 

Early Childhood Education, MA   

Program Coordinator

Feiyan Chen

Email:  fchen@mail.fresnostate.edu

Office: 559.278.0222

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information, visit the Early Childhood Education page.

Education, MA

  • Counseling and Student Services (Suspended)

Program Coordinator

Song Lee

Email:  malee@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0349

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the program website.

 

Program Coordinator

Carol Fry Bohlin

Email: carolb@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0237

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Curriculum/Instruction page.

 

Program Coordinator

Teresa Huerta

Email:  thuerta@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0364

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the Multilingual & Multicultural page.

 

Program Coordinator

Maria Goff

Email:  mgoff@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0285

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the Reading/Language page.

Educational Leadership and Administration, MA

Program Coordinator

Jessica Hannigan

Email: jhannigan@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0456

Department: 559.278.0350

For more information visit the program MA Ed Leadership & Admin page.

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Program Coordinator

Nagy Bengiamin

Email:  bengiami@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.8339

Department: 559.278.2726

For more information visit the Electrical and Computer Engineering page.

Engineering, MS Mechanical Engineering Option

Program Coordinator

Sanka Banerjee

Email: sankhab@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4265

Department: 559.278.4269

For more information visit the Mechanical Engineering page.

English, MA

 

Program Coordinator

John Beynon

Email: jbeynon@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2240

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the Literature page.

Program Coordinator

 John Beynon

 Email: jbeynon@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2240

Department: 559.278.2553

For more information visit the Rhetoric and Writing Studies Option page.

Food and Nutritional Sciences

Program Coordinator

Lisa Herzig

Email:  lherzig@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2043

Department: 559.278.2164 

For more information visit the program Food and Nutritional Sciences page

Geology, MS

Program Coordinator

Christopher Pluhar

Email: cpluhar@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1128

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the Master of Geology page.

Higher Education Administration and Leadership

Program Coordinator

Varaxy Yi Borroemo

Email: varaxy@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0309

Department: 559.278.0350

For more information visit the program Higher Ed Admin & Leadership page.

History, MA

Program Coordinator

Brad Jones

Email:  brajones@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2351

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the History M.A. page.

Industrial Technology, MS

Program Coordinator

Arun Nambiar

Email:  anambiar@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.1443

Department: 559.278.2145

For more information visit the Master of Industrial Technology page.

Interdisciplinary Studies, MA or MS

Program Coordinator

James Marshall

Email:  jamesm@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2448

Department: 559.278.2448

For more information visit the program Master of Interdisciplinary Studies page.

International Relations  (Suspended)

Program Coordinator

NA

Email:

Office:

Department:


Kinesiology, MA

Program Coordinator  

Stephanie Moore 

 Email:  stmoore@csufresno.edu 

 Office: 559. 278.0255 

 Department: 559. 278.2016 

For more information visit the Kinesiology, MA page.

Linguistics, MA

Program Coordinator

Chris Golston

Email:  chrisg@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2441

Department: 559.278.2441

For more information visit the Master of Linguistics page.

Marriage, Family, and Child Counseling, MS

Program Coordinator

Mandy Greaves

Email:  mgreaves@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0381

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the MFCC program page.

Mathematics

Program Coordinator

Oscar Vega

Email:  ovega@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4903

Department: 559.278.2992

For more information visit the Master of Mathematics page.

Music, MA

Program Coordinator

Donald Henriques

Email: dhenriques@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2620

Department: 559.278.2654

For more information visit the Music, MA page.

Nursing, MS 

Program Coordinator

Kammie Yap Sayaseng

Email:  ksayaseng@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6678

Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the Master of Nursing page.

Physics, MS

Program Coordinator

Gerardo Munoz

Email:  gerardom@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4131

Department: 559.278.2371

For more information visit the Master of Physics page.

Plant Science, MS

Program Coordinator

Sharon Benes

Email:  sbenes@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2255

Department: 559.278.2861

For more information visit the Master of Plant Science page.

Psychology, MA General/Experimental option

Program Coordinator

Martin Shapiro

Email:  mashapiro@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2358

Department: 559.278.2691

For more information visit the General/Experimental page.

Public Administration, MPA

Program Coordinator

Kurt Cline

Email:  kcline@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2865

Department: 559.278.2988

For more information visit the Master of Public Administration page.

Public Health, MPH

Program Coordinator

Miguel A. Perez

Email:  mperez@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2897

Department: 559.278.4014

For more information visit the Master of Public Health page.

Social Work, MSW

Program Coordinator

IrĂ¡n Barrera

Email:  irbarrera@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0398

Department: 559.278.3992

For more information visit the Master of Social Work page.

Spanish, MA

Program Coordinator

Gloria Medina Sancho

Email:  gmedina@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6963

Department: 559.278.6258

For more information visit the Master of Spanish page.

Special Education, MA

Program Coordinator

William Garnett

Email: wgarnett@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0448

Department: 559.278.0250

For more information visit the Master of Special Education page.

Speech Language Pathology

Program Coordinator

Fran Pomaville

Email:  fpomavil@mail.fresnostate.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

For more information visit the Speech Language Pathology page. 

Teaching, MA (Online)

Program Coordinator

Nancy Akhavan

Email: nakhavan@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0345

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Master of Teaching page.

Viticulture and Enology, MS 

Program Coordinator

Luca Brillante

Email: lucabrillante@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.3940

Department: 559.278.2089

For more information visit the Master of Viticulture and Enology page.

Water Resource Management Online, MS

Program Coordinator

Robert Dundas

Email: rdundas@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6984 

Department: 278.3086 

For more information visit the Master of Water Resource Management Online page.

 Graduate Certificate Programs

Advanced Studies in Research Methods

Program Coordinator

Susan Tracz

Email: susant@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0347

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Advanced Studies in Research Methods page.

 

Criminal Justice Counseling Specialist (suspended)

Program Coordinator 

NA

Email:

Office:

Department:

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) (Online)

Program Coordinator

Zhi Wang

Email:  zwang@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.4427

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the Geographic Information Systems page.

Community and Regional Planning (Online)

Program Coordinator

Hongwei Dong

Email: hdong@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2890

Department: 559.278.2797

For more information visit the Community and Regional Planning (Online) page.

Biotechnology (Suspended)

Program Coordinator 

NA

Email:

Office:

Department:

Dietetics

Program Coordinator

Lisa Herzig

Email: lherzig@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2043

Department: 559.278.1601

For more information visit the Dietetics page.

Homeland Security (suspended)

Program Coordinator 

NA

Email:

Office:

Department:

Teaching American History

Program Coordinator

Brad A. Jones

Email:  bradjones@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2351

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the Teaching American History page.

Composition

Program Coordinator

John Beynon

Email:  jbeynon@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2240

Department: 559.278.2153

For more information visit the Composition page

Educational Technology

Program Coordinator

 Roy Bohlin  

 Email:  royb@csufresno.edu

 Office: 559.278.0245

 Department: 559.278.2041

For more information visit the Certificate of Advanced Study in Educational Technology page.

Linguistics - TESOL/SLAT

Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator 

Chris Golston

Email:  chrisg@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.2441

Department: 559.278.2441

For more information visit the TESOL/SLAT page.

Credential Programs

Basic Credential

Contact:

Renee Flores

Email: reflores@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0300

Department: 559.278-0300

For more information visit the Basic Credential page.

Advanced Credential with Master's

Contact:

Alicia Becton

Email: alicbrown@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0433

Department: 559.278.0340

For more information visit the credential office Advanced Credential page.

Web-Based Online Program

Deaf Education (MA)

Program Coordinator:

Fran Pomaville

Email:  fpomavil@mail.fresnostate.edu

Office: 559.278.2732

Department: 559.278.2423

Teaching MA (Online)

Program Coordinator

Nancy Akhavan

Email: nakhavan@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.0345

Department: 559.278.0240

For more information visit the Masters of Teaching Online page.

Water Resource Management (MS)

Program Coordinator:

Robert Dundas

Email:  rdundas@csufresno.edu

Office: 559.278.6984

Department: 559.278.3086

For more information visit the credential office Masters of Water Resource Management page.