Training Workshops

No need to register for workshops, please fee free to attend!  Also, watch this website and our Twitter feed for updates and additions! See you there!

Interested in earning a Certificate in Grantsmanship? Read More

Fall 2017 Workshop Schedule
Kuali GrantLaunch - (000933)
Ellen Shimakawa | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian | Becky Etheridge | Svetlana Bagdasarov
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 1:00 -2:00 p.m. HML 2134
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 1:00 -2:00 p.m. HML 2134
Thursday, September 7, 2017 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. HML 2134
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. HML 2134
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. HML 2134
Thursday, September 14, 2017 1:00 -2:00 p.m. HML 2134
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. HML 2132
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. HML 2132
 
Getting Started with Grants or Contracts - (000934)
Ellen Shimakawa | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian | Becky Etheridge | Christina Modica
Thursday, August 31, 2017 10:00 -11:30 a.m. HML 2130
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 **NOTICE - LOCATION HAS CHANGED to Thomas 117** 9:00-10:30 a.m. Thomas 117
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2132
 
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) - (000935)
Ellen Shimakawa | Maral Kismetian | Christina Modica
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 10:00-11:30 a.m. HML 2130
 
Compliance, Integrity, and Good Research Practices - (000936)
Ellen Shimakawa | Svetlana Bagdasarov
Thursday, September 7, 2017 1:00- 2:30 p.m. HML 2130
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 1:00-2:30 p.m. HML 2130
 
Private Foundation Opportunities and Arts & Humanities Agencies - (000937)
Ellen Shimakawa | Doug Carey | Brittany Foster
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 1:00- 2:30 p.m. HML 2130
 
Serving Community Needs - Contracts & Other Partnerships - (000938)
Ellen Shimakawa | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2132
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 1:00-2:30 p.m. HML 2130
 
How to Develop Budgets - (000939)
Ellen Shimakawa | Doug Carey | Maral Kismetian
Monday, September 25, 2017 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. HML 2132
Thursday, October 12, 2017 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. HML 2134
 
National Institutes of Health (NIH) and NIH Support for Competitive Research (NIH SCORE) - (000940)
Ellen Shimakawa | Becky Etheridge
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 1:00- 2:30 p.m. HML 2132
 
H.S.I. Education Grant (USDA) - (000941)
Ellen Shimakawa | Becky Etheridge
Thursday, October 5, 2017 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. HML 2134
 
Nat'l Science Foundation (NSF) and Research at Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) -(000942)
Ellen Shimakawa | Becky Etheridge
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. HML2132