Department of Communication Office

Department Chair Department Administrative Assistant

Dr. Douglas Fraleigh

559.278.4292

Kay Soares

559.278.2826

Mailing address:

California State University, Fresno 

Department of Communication 
5201 North Maple Ave, Mail Stop SA 46 
Fresno, CA  93740-8027

Office: Speech Arts 15 
Phone: 559.278.2826  
Fax: 559.278.4113

Faculty - Full-time, part-time and lecturers

Our faculty represents the finest combination of teaching and research.  The faculty has amassed numerous awards and recognitions both on our campus and across our discipline.  Our faculty includes some of the most respected academicians within the field of communication. Our scholars have produced a prolific amount of research, with many books, journal articles, book chapters and convention papers.  They sit on editorial boards and actively hold leadership positions throughout our discipline. 

Review faculty accomplishments on our research activities page and on our news page.

Faculty links are provided in the side-navigation tabs to the left, as well as in the hyperlinks from the Faculty names.

Office Locations:  

SA=Speech Arts,  M=Music, IT=Industrial Technology, PB=Peters Business, LS=Lab School, campus maps

Name Email Role/Specialty Area Office Location Fall Office Hours
Dr. Kathy Adams kathya@csufresno.edu  Professor  MCF 236  TTH 12:30-2 p.m., W 9-11 a.m. 
Dr. Kimberly Aguilar  kimberlya@csufresno.edu  Assistant Professor, GTA Director   SA 13  TTH 8:45- 9 a.m., TTH 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m. 
Clare Anzoleaga  mcanzoleaga@csufresno.edu  Lecturer  SA 104 TTH 7:30-8 a.m., MW 1:50-2:20 p.m., F 7-8 a.m. (online) 
Dr. Kevin Ayotte kjayotte@csufresno.edu  Professor  SA 06  On leave 
Nicholas Barrett nmbarrett@csufresno.edu   IT 254 W 10:15-10:45 a.m., MWF 1-1:50 p.m. 
Dr. Diane Blair dblair@csufresno.edu    SA 07   
Katherine Boenisch  kboenisch@csufresno.edu  Lecturer  IT 234  MWF 8:30-9:30 a.m., TTH 11 a.m.-noon
Marvin Carter marcarter@csufresno.edu    IT 254  
Dr. Linda Carvalho Cooley lcooley@mail.fresnostate.edu     SA 37  T 3:30-4:30 p.m., Friday (digital only, times announced via Bb) 
Kristi Costa kcosta@csufresno.edu    IT 234  
Dr. Brian Cozen  bcozen@csufresno.edu  Assistant Professor  SA 35  M noon-1 p.m., TTH 12:30-2:15 p.m. 
Harjit Dosanjh hdosanjh@csufresno.edu    SA 37 MWF 7:30-8 a.m., MWF 12:30-1 p.m. 
Farrokh Eizadiboroujeni feizadiboroujeni@csufresno.edu  Director of Debate  LS 07  F 9 a.m.-noon, F 1-2 p.m. 
Eric Fletcher efletcher@csufresno.edu    IT 232  
Dr. Douglas Fraleigh douglasf@csufresno.edu    SA 14   
Michaella Gardiana  michaella@mail.fresnostate.edu    IT 234   
LaDonna Hayes ladonnah@csufresno.edu    IT 254 MWF 11- 11:50 a.m.; online/by appointment  
Gabriella Gomez ghernandezjimenez@mail.fresnostate.edu  Lecturer  IT 254   TTH 2:30-3:30 p.m., T 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., online and by appointment 
Mary Husain mhusain@csufresno.edu    PB 223  
Dr. Hillary Jones hjones@csufresno.edu  Assistant Professor  SA 09  T 5-6:30 p.m., TH noon-1:30 p.m., online (varies), and by appointment 
Dr. Falon Kartch  fkartch@csufresno.edu    SA 05   
Valentine Kovtun vkovtun@csufresno.edu    IT 254  
Woody Laughnan wlaughnan@csufresno.edu    IT 234 T noon-1:45 p.m., TH noon-1:45 p.m. Call/text anytime.  
Marcie Lierly mlierly@csufresno.edu    SA 104 WF 11 a.m.-12:50 p.m., T (online) 1-2 p.m.  
Dr. Robert B. Lull lull@mail.fresnostate.edu  Assistant Professor  SA 35  MW 1-3 p.m., and by appointment 
Cyndie Luna cyluna@mail.fresnostate.edu  Lecturer  IT 232 MW noon-1 p.m., F 1-2 p.m. (online) 
Dr. Amin Makkawy amakkawy@csufresno.edu    SA 08   
Yanavey McCloskey ymccloskey@csufresno.edu  Lecturer  IT 234  
Natalie Meany nmeany@csufresno.edu    IT 232   
Dr. Shane Moreman  smoreman@csufresno.edu    SA 10    
Angela Munoz anmunoz@csufresno.edu    SA 37  
Dr. Marnel Niles Goins mngoins@csufresno.edu Professor, Graduate Coordinator SA 36  On leave 
Dr. Robert Powell  robertpo@csufresno.edu     SA 37   
Dan Scott dascott@csufresno.edu    SA 104 TTH 10:50 a.m.-12:20 p.m., W noon-1 p.m. (online), M 2-3 p.m.  
Judith Scott jscott@csufresno.edu    SA 36 MWF 11 a.m.-noon, and by appointment 
Dr. Devendra Sharma  dsharma@csufresno.edu    SII 279  
Kay Soares ksoares@csufresno.edu  Department Administrative Assistant  SA 15   
Courtney Sparrow csparrow@csufresno.edu    SA 104 TTH 9:30-11 a.m., and by appointment 
Amanda Stutsman astutsman@mail.fresnostate.edu      T 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m., 5-6 p.m., Wed. 2-4 p.m. (virtual)  
Stacia Swan sswan@csufresno.edu    SA 36  
Michael Weatherson miweatherson@csufresno.edu    IT 234  
Christina Wells chwells@csufresno.edu    IT 232  
Janee Young janeey@csufresno.edu   IT 232