Contact Information

Department of Theatre Arts
5201 N. Maple Ave.
M/S SA46
Fresno CA 93740-8027

Department Office: 559.278.3987
Box Office: 559.278.2216
FAX: 559.278.7215
email

The Department of Theatre Arts is located in the Speech Arts Building, Room 33. See campus map

 

 

 

Faculty and Staff

Faculty


Kenneth Balint
Dance, Dance Option Advisor 
B.F.A., Jacksonville University, Florida
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Music 164
559.278.5848
kbalint@csufresno.edu


Dan Carrion
B.A., M.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Lab School 176
559.278.5151
danca@csufresno.edu


Gregg Dion
Part Time 
Office - Speech Arts 213
559.278.2648 
gdion@csufresno.edu


Thomas-Whit Ellis
African American Theatre/Directing
B.A., California State University, Sacramento
M.F.A., Michigan State University
Office - Speech Arts 140F
559.278.2646
thomee@csufresno.edu


Edward EmanuEl
B.A., M.A., San Jose State College
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Office - Music 161
559.278.2465
edwarde@csufresno.edu


Melissa Gibson
Department Chair
History/Literature, Acting/General Advisor 
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Office - Speech Arts 33
559.278.3987
mgibson@csufresno.edu


Ruth Griffin
Dance
B.A., M.A., Case Western Reserve University
Office - Speech Arts 140G
559.278.5107
ruthg@csufresno.edu


J. Daniel Herring
Childrens Theatre/Theatre Education
B.A., Virginia Tech
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Speech Arts 211
559.278.2578
jdherring@csufresno.edu


Jeff Hunter
Scene Design
B.A., East Texas State University
M.A., Southwest Texas State University
M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
Office - Speech Arts 118
559.278.6190
jeffhu@csufresno.edu


John Jordan
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 213
559.278.2648
jjordan@csufresno.edu


Leslie Martin
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 212
559.278.7595
lesliem@csufresno.edu


Kathleen McKinley
Acting
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - Speech Arts 140B
559.278.5266
kmckinley@csufresno.edu


Kim Morin
Children's Theatre/Teacher Credential Advisor
B.A., Florida State University
B.S., University of Alabama
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Speech Arts 138
559.278.4342
kimm@csufresno.edu


Brad Myers
Acting
B.A., University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
M.F.A., University of Arizona
Office - Lab School 107
559.278.2053
bradleym@csufresno.edu


Elizabeth Payne
Costume Design, Design/Tech Advisor 
B.A., Morehead State University
M.F.A., Tisch School of the Arts, New York University
Office - Speech Arts 185
559.278.5110
epayne@csufresno.edu


Elizabeth Waldman 
Lighting & Sound Design 
B.A., Colorado College 
M.A., University of New Mexico
M.F.A., Tulane University
Office - Speech Arts 214 
559.278.2444 
ewaldman@csufresno.edu

Staff

Stephanie Bradshaw
Costume Shop Supervisor, Costume Rental Coordinator 
B.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Speech Arts 185
559.278.2408
sbradshaw@csufresno.edu

Jason Burnias
Box Office Supervisor
B.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Speech Arts 101
559.278.7512
jburnias@csufresno.edu

Kelly Pantzlaff Curry 
Costume Shop Technician, Costume Vintage Collection Curator 
B.A., Marguette University 
M.F.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Office - Speech Arts 185 
559.278.2408 
kpantzlaff@csufresno.edu

Noah J. Files 
Scene Shop Technician 
B.A., Minot State University
M.F.A., Minnesota State University, Mankato 
Office - Speech Arts 215 
559.278.6889
nfiles@csufresno.edu

Michael Hansen
Scene Shop Supervisor
B.A., M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - Speech Arts 215
559.278.2557
mhansen@csufresno.edu

Cathie Salanitro
Administrative Support Coordinator
Office - Speech Arts 33
559.278.3987
cathies@csufresno.edu