Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Faculty and Staff

Faculty                                                                                             


Kenneth Balint
Dance, Dance Advisor 
B.F.A., Jacksonville University, Florida
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Music 164
559.278.5848
kbalint@mail.fresnostate.edu

Dan Carrion
B.A., M.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Lab School 176
559.278.5151
danca@mail.fresnostate.edu

Elizabeth Crifasi
Lighting & Sound Design 
B.A., Colorado College 
M.A., University of New Mexico
M.F.A., Tulane University
Office - Speech Arts 214 
559.278.2444 
ecrifasi@mail.fresnostate.edu

Gregg Dion
B.A., Western Oregon University
M.A. University of Georgia
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 213
559.278.2648 
gdion@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kristine Doiel 
Costume Design
B.F.A., California Institute of the Arts
M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - Speech Arts 185
559.278.5110
kdoiel@mail.fresnostate.edu

Linda Dryden
Puppetry
Office - Music 189
Part-Time
559.278.2465
lindadr@mail.fresnostate.edu

Thomas-Whit Ellis
African American Theatre/Directing
B.A., California State University, Sacramento
M.F.A., Michigan State University
Office - Speech Arts 140F
559.278.2646
thomee@mail.fresnostate.edu

Melissa Gibson
History/Literature, Acting/General Advisor 
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Office - Speech Arts 140E
559.278.2522
mgibson@mail.fresnostate.edu

Ruth Griffin
Dance
B.A., M.A., Case Western Reserve University
Office - Speech Arts 140G
559.278.5107
ruthg@mail.fresnostate.edu

J. Daniel Herring
Department Chair
Theatre for Young Audiences/Directing 
B.A., Virginia Tech
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Speech Arts 33 
559.278.2578
jdherring@mail.fresnostate.edu

Jeff Hunter
Scene Design
B.A., East Texas State University
M.A., Southwest Texas State University
M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
Office - Speech Arts 118
559.278.6190
jeffhu@mail.fresnostate.edu

John Jordan
Dance
B.A., Wesleyan University
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
Part-Time
Office - Speech Arts 213
559.278.2648
jjordan@mail.fresnostate.edu

Leslie Martin
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.F.A., California State University, Fullerton
Part-Time
Office - Speech Arts 212
559.278.7595
lesliem@mail.fresnostate.edu

Marsha McGee
Creative Drama
Office - Music 189

559.278.2465
mmcgee@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kathleen McKinley
Acting
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - Speech Arts 140B
559.278.5266
kmckinley@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kim Morin
Interart Studies
B.A., Florida State University
B.S., University of Alabama
M.F.A., Arizona State University
E-Mail Only
kimm@mail.fresnostate.edu

Brad Myers
Acting
B.A., University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
M.F.A., University of Arizona
Office - Lab School 107
559.278.2053
bradleym@mail.fresnostate.edu

Elizabeth Payne*
Costume Design, Design/Tech Advisor 
B.A., Morehead State University
M.F.A., Tisch School of the Arts, New York University
Office - Speech Arts 185
559.278.5110
epayne@mail.fresnostate.edu

Gina Sandi-Diaz 
Latinx Theatre 
B.A., Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica
M.A., University of Kansas 
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Office - Speech Arts 138
559.278.4342
gsandidiaz@mail.fresnostate.edu

Cristal Tiscareno 
Dance
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 213 
559.278.3987 
crtiscareno@mail.fresnostate.edu

Joy Thiesen 
Dance 
B.A., UC Davis
M.F.A., St. Mary's College of California
Part-Time
Office - Music 189
559.278.2465
jthiesen@mail.fresnostate.edu

Andrew Waldron 
Theatre Education & Arts Integration
B.A., B.S., Winona State University
M.A., Hamline University
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Office - Speech Arts 212
559.278.7595
awaldron@mail.fresnostate.edu

Ben Yalom
A.B., Stanford University
M.F.A., University of Iowa
Part-Time
Office - Music 189
559.278.2465
byalom@mail.fresnostate.edu

Staff                                                                                                 

 

Stephanie Bradshaw
Costume Shop Supervisor, Costume Rental Coordinator 
B.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Speech Arts 185
559.278.2408
sbradshaw@mail.fresnostate.edu

Kelly Pantzlaff Curry 
Costume Shop Foreman, Costume Vintage Collection Curator 
B.A., Marquette University 
M.F.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Office - Speech Arts 185 
559.278.2408 
kpantzlaff@mail.fresnostate.edu

Amie Douglass
Department Administrative Assistant
Office - Speech Arts 33 
559.278.3987
adouglass@mail.fresnostate.edu.edu

Miguel A. Gastelum
Communications Specialist, Box Office Manager
B.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Speech Arts 143
559.278.7512
mgastelum@mail.fresnostate.edu

Michael Hansen
Scene Shop Supervisor
B.A., M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - Speech Arts 215
559.278.2557
mhansen@mail.fresnostate.edu

Regina M. Harris
Lighting and Sound Technician 
B.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Speech Arts 211
559.278.7512
rmharris@mail.fresnostate.edu

René Nielson
Scenic Charge Artist and Technician
B.F.A., South Oregon University
M.F.A., San Diego State University
Office - Speech Arts 115
559.278.6140
rnielson@mail.fresnostate.edu

*Employee currently on sabbatical