Faculty and Staff

Faculty


Kenneth Balint
Dance, Dance Option Advisor 
B.F.A., Jacksonville University, Florida
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Music 164
559.278.5848
kbalint@csufresno.edu


Dan Carrion
B.A., M.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Lab School 176
559.278.5151
danca@csufresno.edu


Gregg Dion
B.A., Western Oregon University
M.A. University of Georgia
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 213
559.278.2648 
gdion@csufresno.edu


Thomas-Whit Ellis
African American Theatre/Directing
B.A., California State University, Sacramento
M.F.A., Michigan State University
Office - Speech Arts 140F
559.278.2646
thomee@csufresno.edu

 

Melissa Gibson
History/Literature, Acting/General Advisor 
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Office - Speech Arts 140E
559.278.3987
mgibson@csufresno.edu


Ruth Griffin
Dance
B.A., M.A., Case Western Reserve University
Office - Speech Arts 140G
559.278.5107
ruthg@csufresno.edu


J. Daniel Herring
Department Chair
Theatre for Young Audiences/Directing 
B.A., Virginia Tech
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Speech Arts 33 
559.278.2578
jdherring@csufresno.edu


Jeff Hunter
Scene Design
B.A., East Texas State University
M.A., Southwest Texas State University
M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
Office - Speech Arts 118
559.278.6190
jeffhu@csufresno.edu


John Jordan
B.A., Wesleyan University
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 213
559.278.2648
jjordan@csufresno.edu


Leslie Martin
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.F.A., California State University, Fullerton
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 212
559.278.7595
lesliem@csufresno.edu


Kathleen McKinley
Acting
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - Speech Arts 140B
559.278.5266
kmckinley@csufresno.edu


Kim Morin
Children's Theatre/Teacher Credential Advisor
B.A., Florida State University
B.S., University of Alabama
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office - Speech Arts 138
559.278.4342
kimm@csufresno.edu


Brad Myers
Acting
B.A., University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
M.F.A., University of Arizona
Office - Lab School 107
559.278.2053
bradleym@csufresno.edu


Elizabeth Payne
Costume Design, Design/Tech Advisor 
B.A., Morehead State University
M.F.A., Tisch School of the Arts, New York University
Office - Speech Arts 185
559.278.5110
epayne@csufresno.edu


Cristal Tiscareno 
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Part Time
Office - Speech Arts 213 
559.278.3987 
ctiscareno@csufresno.edu


Elizabeth Waldman 
Lighting & Sound Design 
B.A., Colorado College 
M.A., University of New Mexico
M.F.A., Tulane University
Office - Speech Arts 214 
559.278.2444 
ewaldman@csufresno.edu

Staff

Stephanie Bradshaw
Costume Shop Supervisor, Costume Rental Coordinator 
B.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Speech Arts 185
559.278.2408
sbradshaw@csufresno.edu

JC Bardzil
Lighting & Sound Supervisor
B.A., University of Pittsburgh
Office - Speech Arts 33
559.278.3987
jbardzil@csufresno.edu

Anthony Cody
Box Office and Communications Coordinator
B.A., California State University, Fresno
Office - Speech Arts 143
559.278.7512
dacody@csufresno.edu

Kelly Pantzlaff Curry 
Costume Shop Technician, Costume Vintage Collection Curator 
B.A., Marquette University 
M.F.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Office - Speech Arts 185 
559.278.2408 
kpantzlaff@csufresno.edu

Noah J. Files 
Scene Shop Technician 
B.A., Minot State University
M.F.A., Minnesota State University, Mankato 
Office - Speech Arts 215 
559.278.6889
nfiles@csufresno.edu

Michael Hansen
Scene Shop Supervisor
B.A., M.F.A., University of California, Davis
Office - Speech Arts 215
559.278.2557
mhansen@csufresno.edu

Cathie Salanitro
Administrative Support Coordinator
Office - Speech Arts 33
559.278.3987
cathies@csufresno.edu