Faculty and Staff

Dr. Alicia Benton

Dr. Alicia (Brown) Becton

Program Coordinator

P: 559.278.0433 | E: abecton@csufresno.edu

Ph.D., Rehabilitation Counseling (Specialization: Addictions Counseling), University of Texas, RGV

M.S., Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, North Carolina A & T State University

B.S., Health and Human Performance, East Carolina University

 

Research Interests: Effective treatment modalities for special populations (e.g., women, individuals with co-occurring disorders, veterans), cultural competency in Higher Education and employment among individuals in addiction recovery.

Professor Biography

 

steve koobatian

Dr. Steven Koobatian

Assistant Professor

P: 559.278.0316 | E: skoobatian@csufresno.edu

Ph.D., Vocational Rehabilitation/Human Services, Walden University

M.A., Rehabilitation Counseling, Fresno State 

B.A., Biological Science, Fresno State

 

Research Interests: analyzing the effects of workers’ compensation litigation on injured workers receiving rehabilitation counseling services in California.

 

Jenelle Pitt

Dr. Jenelle S. Pitt

Associate Professor

P: 559.278.0304 | E: jepitt@csufresno.edu

Ph.D., Rehabilitation Counselor Education, Michigan State University

M.A., Rehabilitation Counseling, Michigan State University

B.A., Psychology, University of California, Riverside

  

Research Interests: Intersectionality of identity; cultural diversity and multiculturalism; counselor training and preparation; and organizational behavior practices in rehabilitation programs using positive organizational scholarship to enhance diversity and inclusion.

Professor Biography

  

Malik Raheem

Dr. Malik Raheem

Assistant Professor

P: 559.278.0326 | E: mraheem@csufresno.edu

Ed.D., Counselor Education and Supervision, Northern Illinois University

M.A., Community Mental Health Counseling, Chicago State University

B.A., Psychology, Chicago State University

 

Research interests: (a) ethnic and racial identity development, (b) racial Microaggressions, Stereotype threat, Impostor Syndrome, Resilience, Sense of Belonging, and racial battle fatigue with people of African descent, (c) multiculturalism in counselor education, (d) counseling Muslims, (f) Psychosocial Impact of interpersonal relationships and intimate partner violence in black communities, (g) intergenerational trauma, and (h) mental health issues and trauma with people of African descent.

 

Clinical Directors

Lynette Quinto

Lynette Bartucci

M.S., CRC

Director of Ticket to Work

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 5559.278.0131

lbartucci@csufresno.edu

Erica Ananian-Eastes

Erica Ananian-Eastes

M.S., CRC

Director of Workability IV

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 559.278.0125

eananian@csufresno.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty List

Name Degrees Email
Linda Boen Adjunct Faculty lboen@mail.fresnostate.edu
Garbralle Conroe Adjunct Faculty gconroe@csufresno.edu
Nancy McCart Adjunct Faculty nmccart@csufresno.edu
Spencer Thomas Adjunct Faculty spencer.thomas1@va.gov
Kaitlyn Vacarro Adjunct Faculty kvacarro@mail.fresnostate.edu
Chandra Woods Adjunct Faculty cnorriswoods@csufresno.edu