6/24/2020

This webpage will be updated in the near future to reflect planning for the fall 2020 semester. In the meantime, if you have questions related to Outreach and Special Programs, please contact Martina Granados, martinag@csufresno.edu, 559.278.5374. For questions related to early outreach events and campus tours, please contact Angie Iribe, angiemiribe@csufresno.edu, 559.278.2923. For questions related to the African American Initiative, please contact Wendy Nelson, wendyw@csufresno.edu, 559.278.2038. For questions related to the Native American Initiative, please contact Amber Esquivel, esquivelamber@csufresno.edu, 559.278.4430.

Contact Us

Staff Photo

Martina Granados, Director

martinag@csufresno.edu

How to contact
Send mail requests to
Outreach and Special Programs
5240 North Jackson Avenue, M/S UC59
Fresno, California 93740-8026
Call us Monday-Friday during business hours at
559.278.5374 (Phone)
559.278.1001 (Fax)
Visit us
University Center Room 125, east of the Henry Madden Library
Office Hours
Normal:    Monday-Friday  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Summer:  Monday-Friday  7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

 Staff

African American Initiative

  •  Wendy Nelson

African American Initiative Coordinator

(559) 278.2038

wendyw@mail.fresnostate.edu

Central Valley Cal-SOAP

 

  • Juan Alexis Perez Rodriguez

Program Coordinator

Fresno State Office: (559) 278.5211

 

  • Priscilla Preciado

Administrative Assistant

(559) 278.5209

ppreciado@csufresno.edu

 

Dream Outreach Center

 

  • Please Contact Outreach and Special Programs

  

   (559) 278.5374

   

Educational Opportunity Center

  • Jenny Amaro 

   Director 

   (559) 278.5328 

   jamaro@csufresno.edu

  • Eli Garcia

   Outreach Specialist

   (559) 278.5326

   eligarcia@csufresno.edu

  • Art Mota

Educational Outreach Specialist

(559) 278.4018

amota@mail.fresnostate.edu

 

  • Leticia Perez

Administrative Coordinator

(559) 278.2280

leperez@csufresno.edu

 

 

Educational Talent Search Programs

Fresno State Educational Talent Search Team

  • Olga Nunez

Program Director

(559) 278.2246

nunezo@csufresno.edu

  

  • Kelly Maravilla

 Administrative Assistant

(559) 278.2276

kmaravilla@csufresno.edu

  

  • Ivan Ibarra

College Counselor

(559) 278.2252

ibarra94@csufresno.edu
 

 

Porterville College Educational Talent Search Team

  • Juan Figueroa, Jr.

Program Director

(559) 791.2292

juanf@csufresno.edu

 

  • Vacant

Administrative Assistant 

(559) 791.2293

 

  • Madison Ann Pena

College Counselor

(559) 791.2292

madison.ann@csufresno.edu

Native American Initiative

 

  • Amber Esquivel

   Outreach Counselor

   (559) 278.4430

   esquivelamber@csufresno.edu

Outreach and Special Programs

Staff Photo

  • Angie Iribe

Outreach Counselor

(559) 278.2923

angiemiribe@csufresno.edu

Upward Bound Programs

  •  Brenda Garcia Mireles

Program Director

(559) 278.1205

brendagarcia@csufresno.edu

 

  • Samantha Griffin

Administrative Assistant

   (559) 278.2693

  griffin03@csufresno.edu

 

  • Brenda Valladolid

Next Gen Academic Counselor

(559) 278.8247

brendavalladolid@csufresno.edu

 

  • Ernesto Flores

Classic Academic Counselor

(559) 278.5347

epflores@csufresno.edu

 

  • Mao Lee

Classic Academic Counselor

(559) 278.6797

mao_lee@csufresno.edu

 

 

Question/Feedback Form

We value questions and input from the members of our community. We encourage you to provide us with your questions and/or feedback about the quality of your interactions with us.

What type of feedback do you have for us today? (Required)

 

Map 


View Larger Map