Political Science, Minor


Department of Political Science

Political Science Minor Requirements

The following minor requirements are in addition to the General Education requirement in social science.

Political Science

PLSI 1 (3 units)
PLSI 110, PLSI 111, PLSI 120, PLSI 140, or PLSI 150 (3 units)
Political Science upper-division courses (15 units)
Total (21 units)


Our full-time faculty are experts in their fields and hold doctoral degrees and/or law degrees. Prolific researchers, they have published numerous articles and books, and often bring to their courses prior practical experience from their work in government, the private sector, and nonprofit organizations.

Courses typically provide a mixture of lecture and class discussion and encourage the expression of a variety of viewpoints.  Our faculty are dedicated to working closely with students to engage them in learning about politics and advise them throughout their college careers.

For faculty phone numbers and e-mail, see the campus directory.

For more on the faculty, see the faculty pages.
The faculty pages are updated by the department or program.