Academic Calendar

The 2021-2022 Academic Calendar was officially approved on June 8, 2021. 

Fall 2021

Fall 2021 Academic Calendar
Description Day(s) Date(s)
First Day of Fall Semester Tuesday August 17
First Day of Fall Instruction Monday August 23
Holiday - Labor Day Monday September 6
Holiday - Veteran's Day Thursday November 11
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday November 24 - 26
Last Day of Fall Instruction Wednesday December 8
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday December 9 - 10
Final Examination Days Monday - Thursday December 13 - 16
Last Day of Fall Semester Wednesday December 22

 

Spring 2022

Spring 2022 Academic Calendar
Description Day(s) Date(s)
Holiday - Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 17
First Day of Spring Semester Tuesday January 18
First Day of Spring Instruction Thursday January 20
Holiday - President's Day Monday February 21
Holiday - Cesar Chavez Day Thursday March 31
Spring Break Monday - Friday April 11 - 15
Last Day of Spring Instruction Wednesday May 11
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday May 12 - 13
Final Examination Days Monday - Thursday May 16 - 19
Commencement/Celebration Ceremonies Friday - Saturday May 20 - 21
Last Day of Spring Semester Friday May 21